Adopted – Found a Home

Oreo: Siberian Husky (M) 1 year – ADOPTED


Name: Oreo
Breed: Siberian Husky
Sex: Male
Age: 1 year
Cats: No
Dogs: OK – see description
Kids: Good

I’m Oreo!  I’m a 1 year old male Siberian Husky and I want to be yours! My ideal forever home has breed experience since I am an escape artist.  I am a skilled digger and almost dug out of my foster home!  I am good on a tether, as long as it’s not fabric or cable. I am not house trained or crate trained but I’m willing learn.  I’ll just need someone willing to work with me.  I don’t know any basic commands, so my new owner will need to take me to obedience classes.  It’s not my fault I don’t know these things, so please don’t ignore me because of them – I’m able to learn all of them!

I walk relatively well on leash, but only because I am a bit unfamiliar and unsure.  I am very sweet and affectionate and willing to please. I am pretty good in the house, though do need more time to figure out the whole house idea. Toys are so fun; can we please play? I love playing with the other dogs here in my foster home.  I love to spend lots of time outside and I actually prefer to sleep outside at night.  I am a very NOISY dog, so definitely NO apartments, condos, townhouses, duplex, etc. Ideally, no neighbours or distant ones would be good so they don’t hear how LOUD I am!

I have huge potential for the right person.  I am not neutered and will be adopted on a strict neuter contract to be completed when I am of appropriate age. I do have an undescended testicle, so my neuter will be more complicated.

Buddie: Siberian Husky mix (M) 2 years – ADOPTED


Name: Buddie
Breed: Siberian Husky mix
Sex: Male
Age: 2½ years
Cats: No
Dogs: Yes – larger/selective, but no small breed ones
Kids: No

My name is Buddie and I am 2½ years old. I am full of energy and need an active, experienced home. I am a big boy and am working on my leash manners, which are coming along nicely. I am friendly and loving much prefering a male figure in y life. I do get stressed easily and when I am stressed I will growl and may grab with my mouth. With me less touching is more appreciated unless I ask for it. This will change in time as I find my place in your family structure.

My ideal home is a disciplined environment that will give me rules, as this is something I have never had. I did challenge my previous owner because of the lack of boundaries. My new owner needs to be my boss at all times giving needed training and exercise to get over this. I would do great for someone looking to bikejor and I’d be a great addition to a dog sled team, as well. I love be outside and would best suited as an outdoor dog.

Thanks to my propensity to nip, I cannot go to a home with children. I am also not suitable for a home with cats, but I am good with female dogs of a similar size. I need to attend obedience classes with my adopter and learn lots of manners. Once I am settled in, I am a good boy.

I am not house trained. I am crate trained, but will bark loudly in it if I am bored. I tried out an apartment for 2 weeks, and unfortunately I do need a home with a yard, unless my owner is home almost all of the time to give me attention. Being cooped up isn’t my ideal situation. I am up to date on my vaccinations, and I‘m microchipped. I am not neutered, and will be adopted on a neuter contract, to be carried out once I’m settled.

Mumble: Siberian Husky x Alaskan Malamute (M) 3½ years – ADOPTED


Name: Mumble
Breed: Alaskan Malamute x Siberian Husky
Gender: Male
Age: 3½ years
Cat: No
Dogs: Yes – females
Kids: Yes

Hello, my name is Mumble! I am Mr Talk-y pants and will constantly talk, howl, mumble, bark, and make all kinds of noise if I do not get the constant attention that I seek non-stop!

For this reason, I am NOT suitable to apartment, townhouse, condo, duplex, etc. type homes.

I am beyond super affectionate with humans and would LOVE a home with kids to give me constant attention! I do jump up and might accidentally knock really little kids down, but I mean absolutely no harm and do not have a mean bone in my body.

I would prefer to be the only pet in the home but could share with a similar sized spayed female dog if necessary, but we must meet first. Small dogs and cats are a no-go for me. I am very selective with male dogs. I am dominant with other dogs.

Due to my medical past (demodex mange), I am seeking a home where I will NOT be vaccinated or neutered. My foster home will go into much more detail when you come to meet me for adoption. The good news is, I am finally ready to find my forever home!

I love you, will you PLEASE love me? I am dewormed, heartworm, flea, tick negative, and microchipped.


Penny: Siberian Husky (F) 2 years – ADOPTED


Name: Penny
Breed: Siberian Husky
Gender: Female
Age: 2 years
Cats: No
Dogs: No
Kids: No

My name is Penny. I’m a very pretty girl. I need to be an only pet in the household as I tend to protect my owner from other pets in the household. I am a lot of fun though, so let’s have fun together, just you and me! I am high energy and need an active forever human. I want to go in every direction at once! When I am out for a run in the backyard, I am oblivious to anyone calling me.

Unfortunately, I scream if I am left alone, and crates terrify me. I might damage your house if left alone. I wouldn’t mean to, I just get anxious. If left alone outside, I would annoy your neighbours. I don’t like being lead by the collar unless there is a leash clipped to it.

On the positive side, I am good in a vehicle, but might chew my leash. I would benefit from a home that will attend obedience classes with me to help form a bond and get my energy under control. I am house trained and know some basic commands. I am up to date on my rabies and core vaccinations, but am not spayed. I will be adopted on a spay contract.

Aspen: Siberian Husky (M) 4 years – ADOPTED


Name: Aspen
Breed: Siberian Husky
Gender: Male
Age: 4 years
Cats: No
Dogs: OK
Kids: No

Hi, my name is Aspen. I am a 4 year old neutered, microchipped and fully vaccinated male Siberian Husky.

I am not your average, cuddly pet. I am making big improvements on my meeting strangers, but please do not rush me into meeting. I am no longer lunging and growling at every stranger that approaches, but this has taken me 6 months to learn with my foster family.

Once I am comfortable, I play fetch! I will bring my toy to you, drop it at your feet, and back away for you to grab my toy to toss. Please do not grab it unless I bring it to you and back away. Please do not bother me when I am eating either. I know my basic commands, and am house and crate trained. I am also muzzle trained for things that require major handling and/or restraint – like grooming, baths, nail trims, etc.

I am making huge improvements in every aspect and my life, and my foster home couldn’t be more proud! I am not for the inexperienced owner however, so despite all my improvements, please do not apply unless you have loads of experience with dogs who are not fans of meeting new people. Even once I am comfortable at home, it is recommended to put me away when strangers come over until I start really opening up to you and getting truly comfortable.