Timber: Husky/mix (M) 2 years – ADOPTED

ADOPTED!

Name: Timber
Breed: Husky/mix
Gender: Male (currently intact)
Age: 2 years (DOB 25th May 2017)
Cats: No
Dogs: Yes
Kids: Yes

My name is Timber, I am a 2 year old Husky. (I think my Dad was malamute). I’m not currently neutered.

I am great with people and other dogs. I’ve never been up close to a cat but like to jump at the fence and bark when the neighbour’s cat sits and teases me, so it is more than likely that I would not suit a home with cats.

I have never shown any aggression towards any human or other dogs. I currently live in a family with children who I absolutely adore and love playing with them.

I am crate trained, know basic commands and walk well on a leash, although I like to jump around at first when I am excited to go out. I will need a fenced yard but must not to be left unsupervised since I can and will jump fences.

My owner has fallen chronically ill and can no longer care for me the way I need. Like all typical huskies, I am very mischievous and hyper and I need lots of walks. I also love to eat the garbage and anything I can get my hands on, so I still need quite a bit of supervision and training due to my age and energy levels.

I’m hoping to find my forever home with a family that can take me on long daily walks and adventures and keep me stimulated so I don’t get into trouble. I love the outdoors, especially the snow, and never want to come back inside.

I eat lamb and rice food because chicken upsets my belly. I am due for my vaccinations but am otherwise a happy and healthy boy.

Timber will be adopted on a strict non-breeding/neuter contract if not done before adoption.