Hudson: Siberian Husky (F) 7 years – LFO SERVICE

Name: Hudson
Breed: Siberian Husky
Gender: Female (spayed)
Age: 7 years (DOB 12th Dec 2011)
Cats: No/not tested
Dogs: Yes
Kids: Yes

LISTING FOR OWNER SERVICE

Hudson is a 7 year old spayed female who was bought as a pup. She is good with all dogs and good with babies and children – however she could knock over a child when hyper, but she is very aware and it doesn’t happen all the time at our house but could see it being a potential to be aware of.

Hudson is a very happy, high energy dog. She needs lots of space to run – she loves to run on trails and fenced open property. She does not walk well on a leash at all and does pull hard. She does not like car rides – she has very high anxiety in all cars. Hudson is not a barker – she only very rarely barks when she is startled at night time and it’s only a one off. She does not bark at the door etc. She’s very friendly to meet people and occasionally jumps up on people when she likes them. She is protective of her environment around other dogs. For example, if we are dog sitting another dog, she will gather all of her toys and guard them on her bed, (same goes with her food). When she gets excited around people she likes to run very fast in circles.

She was not formally trained but she does know basic commands – sit, stay, lay down, paw and sometimes roll over. She was crate trained as a puppy. She is 100% house trained and no accidents in the house.

She must be on grain free food. She was on Taste of the Wild (her favourite flavour is roasted fowl) food for 6½ years and we just switched her to Diamond grain free food and she seems to like it as well. She is free fed and picks away at her food throughout the day. She likes to eat the majority of her food at night time.

She was spayed when she was 2 years old. All of her vaccinations, heartworm, etc were updated for her first 5 years of life. She has not received any vaccinations and/or heartworm since 2015 so they will need updating. We have a record of all her vaccinations. She has never had any medical issues.

  • Located in Barrie, ON – $300 adoption fee
  • With owner, needs adopter
  • Looking for a home since August 2019

SHARP Adoption/Foster Application