Boy: Husky x Shepherd (M) 11 years – COURTESY LISTING

Name: Boy
Breed: Husky x Shepherd
Gender: Male (Neutered)
Age: 11 years (DOB 28th Feb 2007)
Cats: OK – he has lived with a cat for 2 years
Dogs: Good
Kids: Good

LISTING FOR OWNER SERVICE

Boy is overall quite calm and quiet now that he is older, but still energetic and excited when playing. He is super friendly towards all people. He is usually indifferent about that other animals he has lived with.  He is usually OK with dogs. He has lived with a small dog before for over a year and is very calm with them but sometimes he will bark at larger dogs during walks. At large dog gatherings (such as Woofstock) he is very well behaved. He is very nice and friendly towards all children he has ever encountered.

He had basic dog training when he was around 8 months old. He knows all the essential commands such as sit, down, belly (go on back), stay, wait, drop it, paw, up (sit without front paws). His recall is overall good but sometimes he can be too distracted to listen. He has never been crate trained but is calm when staying overnight in a crate at the vet. He is generally easy to walk on a leash but with certain dogs he may bark. He rides well in a car, but better if in the front seat. He will sometimes be anxious if in the backseat alone.  He is housetrained.

Despite his age, Boy has no medical concerns and is in very good health. He does not show any sort of joint issues or teeth problems either. He does not take any medication and has no known allergies.  Boy will come with vet records and vaccination history.

He is not picky with food and has no known allergies. He has tried a variety of dog food brands. 

  • Located in Thornhill, ON – $200 adoption fee
  • Needs adopter
  • Looking for a home since September 2018

SHARP Adoption/Foster Application